Joint Review – Ghost Killer (Ghost Seer #3) by Robin D. Owens

Ghost Killer cover image

Publisher: Berkley Publish Date: 3 Feb Reviewed by: E and Marlene How we got this book: ARC from the publisher via Netgalley Something wicked this way comes… When her aunt died, level-headed accountant Clare Cermak inherited a fortune—as well as a phantom dog and the power to help ghosts move on. Her new gift led […]

Review – Watercolors by Trina Lane

24053507

Review: Watercolors by Trina Lane Publisher: Dreamspinner Publish Date: January 12, 2015 Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher Phil Alcorn is a vivacious artist living a lonely life. He has hundreds of acquaintances, dozens of casual lovers, but few know his real story. His best friend has found the love […]

Review – White Knight by Kelly Meade

White Knight

Publisher: Penguin Intermix Publish Date: Out Today How I got this book: NetGalley Reviewer: MinnChica Kelly Meade, author of Grey Bishop and Black Rook, continues her Cornerstone Run saga… Checkmate… Despite a month of peace from hybrid attacks, the constant threat of violence has the loup garou on edge. Knight McQueen’s home feels like a […]

Review – Fire and Water by Andrew Grey

23598817

Review: Fire and Water by Andrew Grey Publisher: Dreamspinner Publish Date: December 15, 2014 Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher Officer Red Markham knows about the ugly side of life after a car accident left him scarred and his parents dead. His job policing the streets of Carlisle, PA, only […]

Review – Running Hot by HelenKay Dimon

Running Hot

Publisher: Avon Publish Date: Out Now How I got this book: Edelweiss Reviewer: MinnChica Camped out at a resort bar in Fiji, CIA operative Ward Bennett may look like he’s on vacation but he’s really deep undercover, hunting a dictator on the run. Ward may be on the job, but that doesn’t mean there isn’t […]

Review – Montana Actually by Fiona Lowe

Untitled-5

Publisher: Penguin Intermix Publish Date: Out Now How I got this book: NetGalley Reviewer: MinnChica A big-city doctor in a small-town Montana practice….A former nurse who has sworn off doctors forever….The scene is set for passions to ignite in Big Sky Country. For readers of Robyn Carr and Sherryl Woods. City doctor Josh Stanton and […]

Review – Derek by B.G. Thomas

DerekLG

Review: Derek by B.G. Thomas Publisher: Dreamspinner Publish Date: December 26, 2014 Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher The end of his marriage leaves Derek Newton hurt and confused, but it also grants him the opportunity to embrace who he really is: a gay man. While navigating his new life […]

Review – One Holiday Ever After by Various

23629780

Review: One Holiday Ever After by Various Publisher: Dreamspinner Publish Date: December 19, 2014 Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher The holidays are a time for celebration, discovery, coming home, and maybe even miracles for those who are lucky. From the streets of New York City, to the wintery wonderland […]

Trouble Comes in Threes by M.A. Church

23631202

Review: Trouble Comes in Threes by M.A. Church Publisher: Dreamspinner Publish Date: December 26, 2014 Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher “A snowstorm in the South—on New Year’s Eve—is a perfect recipe for a catastrophe. After two soul-crushing bad breaks, Kirk’s waiting for disaster number three to strike when, naturally, […]

Mini Review – Biking Bad by Morticia Knight

23608516

Review: Biking Bad by Morticia Knight Publisher: Totally Bound Publish Date: January 2, 2015 Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher “When Dylan, a young wannabe investigator, stumbles into the Mojave Sidewinder’s MC bar, he finds all kinds of trouble—especially in biker Luc ‘Zero’ Villarojas. The Mojave Sidewinders is the largest […]