Categories
D Review D REVIEWS eBooks Sports Romance

Review – Hot Holiday Nights by Jaci Burton

Reviewer: MinnChica I love this series by Burton, but this book didn’t work for me in so many ways, Victoria is on her annual vacation when she runs into sexy surfer Alex. She’s immediately attracted to him and begins a fun vacation fling with the younger man. But as things start to heat up with […]

Categories
D Review D REVIEWS D+ Review Giveaway Review Romantic Suspense

Joint Review & Giveaway – Power Play (Risky Business #1) by Tiffany Snow

Publisher: Forever Publish Date: Out Now Reviewed by: E & Has How we got this book: ARC from the publisher via Netgalley THIS KIND OF BUSINESS CAN ONLY BE PERSONAL Sage Reese lives for her job. More precisely, she lives for her debonair boss, Parker Andersen. Sage handles everything for Parker, even as she fantasizes […]

Categories
Contemporary Romance D Review D REVIEWS

Review – Hold Me by Susan Mallery

Publisher: HQN Publish Date: Out Now How I got this book: NetGalley Reviewer: MinnChica Destiny Mills believes passion has its place—like in the lyrics of the country songs that made her parents famous. After a childhood full of drama and heartache, she wants a life that’s calm. Safe. Everything that Kipling Gilmore isn’t. Her temporary […]

Categories
D Review D REVIEWS m/m Paranormal Romance

Review – Shifting Gears by Petra Lynn

Review: Shifting Gears by Petra Lynn Publisher: Dreamspinner Publish Date: November 21, 2014 Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher “One rainy night, bike-shop owner Kenton Palmer finds an injured dog on the road and takes him to the nearest vet clinic, only to discover he’s actually a wolf. Undeterred, he […]

Categories
Contemporary Romance D Review D REVIEWS Erotic Romance New Adult

Review: Owning Violet by Monica Murphy

Publisher: Bantam Where did you get the book: e-ARC from publisher Release date: 2nd December New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy begins a sexy new contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—that introduces three sisters born to wealth, raised to succeed, ready to love, destined to make waves. I’ve moved […]

Categories
D Review D REVIEWS eBooks m/m

Review – No Boundaries by SE Jakes

Publisher: Samhain Publish Date: Out Now How I got this book: eARC from publisher Reviewer: MinnChica When your past closes in, running isn’t always an option The jobs Marcus Lowry works for at Phoenix, Inc. Investigations are quick and easy, and they don’t give him the nightmares his days as a CIA operative did. That […]