YA

Review: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

ublisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd Where did you get the book: Purchased Release date: Out now From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced …

Review: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins Read More »

Review: Carriers by Vanessa Garden

Where did you get the book: E-arc Netgalley Publisher: Escape Harlequin Release Date: Out now For fans of The Walking Dead and The Hunger Games comes a YA novel about freedom, choice and family — and the terrifying disease that makes them mutually exclusive. From the day she was born, Lena has viewed the world …

Review: Carriers by Vanessa Garden Read More »

Review: The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski

Publisher: Farrar Straus Giroux Where did you get this book: e-ARC from publisher Release date: Out now Winning what you want may cost you everything you love As a general’s daughter in a vast empire that revels in war and enslaves those it conquers, seventeen-year-old Kestrel has two choices: she can join the military or …

Review: The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski Read More »