Categories
B REVIEWS B+ Review Romantic-elements YA

Review: Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Dumplin’ had been on my radar for sometime and I was super ecstatic when Harpercollins approved me for a review copy. Dumplin’ was a really engaging YA with a sweet romance that had me hooked from the start. While the romance is not the main core of the story it does play a big part. […]

Categories
B Review B REVIEWS Urban Fantasy YA

Review: Cold Burn of Magic by Jennifer Estep

Publisher: Kensington Genre: YA Urban Fantasy Where did you get the book: e-ARC from publisher Release date: Out now There Be Monsters Here. . . It’s not as great as you’d think, living in a tourist town that’s known as “the most magical place in America.” Same boring high school, just twice as many monsters […]

Categories
A Review A REVIEWS Fantasy Paranormal Review YA

Review – Cold Burn of Magic (Black Blade #1) by Jennifer Estep

Publisher: Kensington Publish Date: Out now Reviewed by: E How I got this book: ARC from the publisher via Netgalley There Be Monsters Here. . . It’s not as great as you’d think, living in a tourist town that’s known as “the most magical place in America.” Same boring high school, just twice as many […]

Categories
B Review B REVIEWS B- Review Contemporary Romance eBooks m/m Review YA

Review – Fever Pitch (Love Lessons #2) by Heidi Cullinan

Publisher: Samhain Publish Date: 30 Sep How I got this book: ARC from the author Sometimes you have to play love by ear. Aaron Seavers is a pathetic mess, and he knows it. He lives in terror of incurring his father’s wrath and disappointing his mother, and he can’t stop dithering about where to go […]

Categories
C REVIEWS C+ Review Paranormal Romance Post-Apocalyptic Post-Apocalyptic Romance Review Sci-Fi Romance YA YA Post-Apocalyptic

Review: Carriers by Vanessa Garden

Where did you get the book: E-arc Netgalley Publisher: Escape Harlequin Release Date: Out now For fans of The Walking Dead and The Hunger Games comes a YA novel about freedom, choice and family — and the terrifying disease that makes them mutually exclusive. From the day she was born, Lena has viewed the world […]

Categories
A Review A REVIEWS Fantasy Paranormal Romance Review

Review – Killer Frost (Mythos Academy #6) by Jennifer Estep

Publisher: Kensington Publish Date: Out now How I got this book: ARC from the publisher via Netgalley I’ve battled the Reapers of Chaos before–and survived. But this time I have a Bad, Bad Feeling it’s going to be a fight to the death … most likely mine. Yeah, I’ve got my psychometry magic, my talking […]