Review – Shifting Gears by Petra Lynn

23438627

Review: Shifting Gears by Petra Lynn Publisher: Dreamspinner Publish Date: November 21, 2014 Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher “One rainy night, bike-shop owner Kenton Palmer finds an injured dog on the road and takes him to the nearest vet clinic, only to discover he’s actually a wolf. Undeterred, he […]

Review: Owning Violet by Monica Murphy

owningviolet

Publisher: Bantam Where did you get the book: e-ARC from publisher Release date: 2nd December New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy begins a sexy new contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—that introduces three sisters born to wealth, raised to succeed, ready to love, destined to make waves. I’ve moved […]

Review – Professor Sandwich by Carol Lynne

23172536 (1)

Review: Professor Sandwich by Carol Lynne Publisher: Totally Bound Publish Date: Out Now Reviewed by: Heller How I got this book: E-Arc from Publisher Campus Cravings #19 Love is a give and take, whether shared by two men or three. “After the devastating loss of his parents, Rusty Bonham feels like he is floating through […]

Review – Beauty’s Beast by Amanda Ashley

Beauty's Beast cover image

BP Note: Potential trigger warning – Hero is raptastic in the beginning. Publisher: Zebra Publish Date: Out Now How I got this book: ARC from the publisher via Netgalley Beauty

 Fair of face and figure, Kristine is young, innocent, pure. Yet she has been condemned to the gallows for killing a man. The only one […]

Review – Losing Streak by Kristine Wyllys

Losing Streak

Publisher: Carina Press Publish Date: Out Now How I got this book: NetGalley Happiness doesn’t come without a price. Rosemary Young knows the Lane. It’s where she grew up, raising a brother barely younger than she was. It’s where she served drinks, wearing a gaudy uniform in a low-lit bar to support her mama. It’s […]

Review – Moon Kissed by Aline Hunter

Moon Kissed cover image

Publisher: Samhain Publish Date: Out now How I got this book: ARC from the publisher Claiming your mate can be murder… Bitter memories have kept Wolfe Trevlian away from New Orleans, but an alpha’s call for help has him reluctantly returning to the Big Easy. His tasks sound simple: Keep an eye on things, and […]

Review – Make You Mine (Dumont Bachelors #1) by Macy Beckett

Make You Mine cover image

Publisher: Signet Publish Date: Out now How I got this book: ARC from the publisher via Netgalley A girl like her comes around once a century… For ninety-nine years, every man in the Dumont family has remained a perpetual bachelor. Residents of Cedar Bayou, Louisiana, whisper about a voodoo hex cast upon the family, sabotaging […]

Review – In Bloom by Katie Delahanty

In Bloom

Publisher: Entangled Publish Date: Out Now How I got this book: NetGalley My name is Olivia Bloom and I. Am. Free. I left for LA with everything I owned piled into my old Volkswagen and dreams of becoming a costume designer. Little did I know I’d wind up designing for a lingerie company—yeah, not sure […]

Review – One Hot Night (Old Port Nights #1) by Samantha Hunter

One Hot Night cover image

Publisher: Samhain Publish Date: Out now How I got this book: ARC from the publisher She’s been there, done that–but never with the sexy hockey player next door. Dating, marriage, divorce… Audra Leone has been there, done that. These days she’s focused on her antiques business and doesn’t need a man complicating her life. Still, […]