Categories
Guest Post Miscellaneous

March Madness Spotlight: Ashley March and giveaway!

Today is our turn as part of March Madness and we are featured at historical romance author Ashley March’s blog today. You can find her post here.

Ashley March is the author of Seducing the Duchess which is out now!

To celebrate March Madness and historical romances we will be highlighting our favourite historical romances and will giving away the winner’s choice of a Mass Market Paperback of a historical romance of their choice from the Book Depository.

To enter, what are your favourite historical romances? And if you have never read one here is a few of our favourites:

Has’ favourite historical romances: (In no particular order)

Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas
Angel Creek by Linda Howard
Touch of Fire by Linda Howard
Embrace an Angel by Carol Jerina (out of print but if you can find it wonderful, wonderful romance)
Until You by Judith McNaught
Angel by Johanna Lindsey

The Tigerlilly by Shirlee Busbee
Forbidden by Susan Johnson
The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie by Jennifer Ashley
The Spanish Rose by Shirlee Busbee
Caroline and the Raider by Linda Lael Miller
Moonfire by Linda Lael Miller
What I did for a Duke by Julie Ann Long

Lou’s favourite historical romances (in no particular order):


What Happens in London by Julia Quinn
Ten Things I Love About you by Julia Quinn
The Season by Sarah MacLean
Whitney My Love by Judith McNaught
Until You by Judith McNaught
Once and Always by Judith McNaught
Something Wonderful by Judith McNaught
Wallflowers Series by Lisa Kleypas
Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas
Trial by Desire by Courtney Milan
The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie by Jennifer Ashley
Angel Creek by Linda Howard
The Charm School by Susan Wiggs
Halfway to Heaven by Susan Wiggs

MinnChica’s favorite Historical Romance:

Romancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn
Minx by Julia Quinn
Devil’s Bride by Stephanie Laurens
Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
Passions of a Wicked Earl by Lorraine Heath
Julia Quinn’s entire backlist. (Really, has she written a BAD book? I think not!!)

Note: We spent a lot of time compiling these lists (and we probably still missed out a few gems and due to this we haven’t listed them. But these have been great rereads of ours and we hope they will be with you too!

Giveaway ends next Tuesday at Midnight GMT! Good Luck!

By Has

Has is a voracious reader and a geek at heart! She is a fan of most sub-genres of romance and fantasy, but especially loves fantasy and some sci fi. She's currently looking out for historical romances with unusual settings, and fantasy romance, in the vein of Anne Bishop and Elizabeth Vaughan who are on her list of favourite authors. She's also a fan of authors such as Tamora Pierce, Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, Ann Aguirre, Lisa Kleypas and Nalini Singh. She is always on the look out for new authors and loves the feeling of discovering a brand new author and books she loves.

17 replies on “March Madness Spotlight: Ashley March and giveaway!”

*The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie by Jennifer Ashley
*Wallflowers & Hathaways series by Lisa Kleypas
*Pennyroyal Green series by Julie Anne Long (especially What I Did for a Duke)
*Duchesses & Fairy tale series by Eloisa James
*Private Arrangements & Not Quite a Husband by Sherry Thomas
*The Duke of Shadows by Meredith Duran
*The Lord of Scoundrels by Loretta Chase
*The House of Rohan series by Anne Stuart

Of the ones listed I liked Something Wonderful by Judith McNaught ♥ But I remember a book which was a historical set in Scotland but I can’t remember the name but MAN I did LOVE that one. I read it many many many years ago….As soon as I post this the name will come to me…lol
veltara(at)yahoo(dot)com

I love historical romance – some of my recent favorites are Eloisa James’ A Kiss at Midnight, Patricia Rice’s The Wicked Wyckerly, and Kieran Kramer’s When Harry Met Molly. I always love anything by Lisa Kleypas, Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Julie Ann Long.

Barbed1951(at)aol(dot)com

There are so many historical romances that I love, even though I’ve been reading them for only a few years. Here is a partial list, in alpha order by author:

The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie—Jennifer Ashley
Lord of Scoundrels—Loretta Chase
To Desire a Devil–Elizabeth Hoyt
Flowers from the Storm—Laura Kinsale
Secrets of a Summer Night–Lisa Kleypas
Like No Other Lover—Julie Anne Long
Nine Rules to Break when Romancing a Rake—Sarah MacLean
Seven Secrets of Seduction—Anne Mallory
Unveiled—Courtney Milan
Revealed–Kate Noble
Not Quite a Husband—Sherry Thomas
The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever—Julia Quinn

I love historical romance. A couple of older books that are favorites of mine are:

These Old Shades – Georgette Heyer
The Windflower – Sharon and Tom Curtis
The Angelique series – Sergeanne Golon

Newer favorites include:

Elizabeth Hoyt – The Raven Prince
Sherry Thomas – Not Quite a Husband
Julia Quinn – The Duke and I
Laura Kinsale – Prince of Midnight
Loretta Chase – Lord of Scoundrels

I could go on, but that’s probably enough for now.

Well I love pretty much everything by Julia Quinn and Lisa Kleypas but I think my favourites are

Kiss Me Annabel – Eloisa James
The Duke and I – Julia Quinn
The Lady Most Likely – Julia Quinn/Eloisa James/Connie Brockway
Scandal in Spring – Lisa Kleypas
Again the Magic – Lisa Kleypas
The Countess – Lynsay Sands
The Heiress – Lynsay Sands
The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever – Julia Quinn

I didn’t realise Linda Howard had written any historical romances so I’ll have to try and track those down I’m a big fan of her work

@ Libby13 Angel’s Creek by Linda Howard is a historical western. She also has two other historical westerns: A LADY OF THE WEST, and THE TOUCH OF FIRE.

Thanks Lou – looks like A Lady of the West is the first in these books so I’ll get that one first

I love historical romances! They were my first love! 🙂
Pamela Clare Ride the Fire
Suzanne Enoch London’ds Perfect Scoundrel
Carla Kelly quite everything written by her
Lisa Kleypas The Wallflower series
Julia Quinn all of her earlier books
Sahra MacLean NIne Rules
but there are so many many more….

Most of the historical romances I read are Jane Austen sequels and spinoffs. My favorite in recent memory is Darcy’s Voyage by Kara Louise. I also have enjoyed Rebecca Collins’ Pemberley Chronicles series.

Recently I discovered Georgette Heyer, so although I haven’t read any of her work yet, her books are on my TBR list.

Laura Hartness
The Calico Critic

I love historical romance.

Lady Sophia’s Lover, Lisa Kleypas
Again the magic, Lisa Kleypas
Trilogía Princes, Elizabeth Elliot
The Chief, Monica McCarty

there are so many : Connie Brockway, Julia Quinn, Samantha James….

All Julie Garwood and Johnanna Lindsey’s historicals. Pretty much all i’ve read and well re read. I’ve been told i need to read Lisa Kleypas and will check into those as soon as i can get to it.

I just re read Saving Grace by Julie Garwood this past week

Lisa B

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.