Categories
Giveaway Guest Post

Guest Post – Jill Shalvis’ Lucky Harbor Series Wrap Up

luckyharbor
Guest Post – Jill Shalvis’ Lucky Harbor Series Wrap Up
Lucky Harbor started with three estranged sisters inheriting a dilapidated inn on the Pacific Northwest coast. It was supposed to be all one book, in fact. But I never could manage to contain it in one story so I split it into three, one love story for each sister. My goodness that was fun. It was so much fun, I came up with another trilogy idea. Three strangers stuck alone in a storm in a diner with nothing readily available except a chocolate cake. Hello, chocoholics. I thought it would end there but I’ve never been so happy to be wrong. And so, unbelievably, here I am twelve books later, still as much in love with Lucky Harbor as I ever was. Oh the fun I had coming up with characters and figuring out how to torture them.:) Seriously, I have the best job on the planet.
 
To celebrate the end of the series, today I’m answering some fan questions about Lucky Harbor.
 

The chemistry between Aubrey and Ben from Once In A Lifetime is incredible. Do you have a favorite scene between the two characters?

I liked the mystery in this story and I love when Ben figures out that Aubrey has made a list of the people she’s wronged so that she can fix them. He’s on the list and doesn’t know why…it drives him nuts.

One of the ways you kept your series so fresh is that your heroines have very different personalities. But would you say that there is one thing that all of your leading ladies have in common?

Ha. Well, I’ve heard that they all seem to have my quirkiness. 🙂

The noisy Lucille has been a constant in Lucky Harbor. Do you have a favorite ‘Lucille’ moment from the series?

Yes. All the moments in One in a Million because she knows this is her last couple she is going to match make. She and I alone had lots of laughs and tears in this last book. 🙂

At Last, It’s In His Kiss, He’s So Fine… These are all titles of Lucky Harbor books, but also songs. Is there a musical theme here?

Music is a great way to help with your mood. The right song can make you happy…make you cry….make you remember a long forgotten experience. Kind of like a great romance novel.

***
 
Saying goodbye to Lucky Harbor was far more difficult than I imagined. I mean I thought I was ready to leave but as I wrote this last trilogy, It’s In His Kiss, He’s So Fine, and One In A Million, it really hit me. It was over. I was so sad that I wrote a holiday novella. 🙂 I couldn’t help myself! Merry Christmas, Baby (12/2) is my love letter to the Lucky Harbor readers (and a surprise revisit with one of my fave couples) who enjoyed the series and stuck with me for twelve books.  TWELVE books. I still can’t believe it. I’m not sure I’ll ever forget Jax, Ford, Sawyer, Ty, Matt, Josh, Luke, Jack, Ben, Sam, Cole, and Tanner…  Sob!  But I have plenty of new stories to tell, so no worries. I’m still writing the animal series and for those of you who read and loved Then Came You this past summer, Still The One comes out 4/15. And … drum roll please … I’ll have a brand new series coming out in 2015. The first book is written and I’m keeping it under my hat a little bit longer but let’s just say there’s some hot alpha brothers coming your way soon.
 
***
JillShalvis 

Author Biography


New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s bestselling, award-winning books wherever romances are sold and visit her website for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.


Social Networking Links


Website – http://www.JillShalvis.com

Facebook – http://www.Facebook.com/jillshalvis

Twitter – https://twitter.com/JillShalvis

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/22370.Jill_Shalvis

 
Lucky Harbor Novella – Merry Christmas, Baby
 luckyharb
Book Information
 
Title: Merry Christmas, Baby
Author: Jill Shalvis
Release Date: December 2, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 
Summary
 
Wild child Chloe Thompson can’t believe how much things have changed. She still can’t get enough of her sexy husband Sawyer, but he seems to prefer working to thinking about impending fatherhood. So tonight, a very pregnant Chloe is escaping her troubles at the town Christmas party.
 
Sheriff Sawyer Thompson hopes surprising Chloe at the party will give him a chance to set things right. But as the snow begins to fall and the wind rages, he wonders whether he can make it back in time. While mother nature conspires to keep Sawyer and Chloe apart, an unexpected arrival will require them to kiss and make up . . . and ring in the happiest holiday Lucky Harbor has ever seen.
 

 

Cover

Attached

Rafflecopter Code

Embed Code

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Direct Link

 

By Has

Has is a voracious reader and a geek at heart! She is a fan of most sub-genres of romance and fantasy, but especially loves fantasy and some sci fi. She's currently looking out for historical romances with unusual settings, and fantasy romance, in the vein of Anne Bishop and Elizabeth Vaughan who are on her list of favourite authors. She's also a fan of authors such as Tamora Pierce, Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, Ann Aguirre, Lisa Kleypas and Nalini Singh. She is always on the look out for new authors and loves the feeling of discovering a brand new author and books she loves.

2 replies on “Guest Post – Jill Shalvis’ Lucky Harbor Series Wrap Up”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.